Maryland School 
 Psychologists' Association

2016-2017 Executive Board

The MSPA Executive Board meets regularly on select Fridays of each month and rotates its meeting locations in various counties throughout the state. Feel free to contact any Board member for the exact date and location of any meeting.


Meet your 2016-2017 MSPA Officers HERE!

 Committee Chairpersons (Standing)

Diversity:Shira Levy
Historian:Michael Nuth
Information Management: Brittney Stafford
Legislative:Shannon Cassidy
Membership: Laura Veon
Newsletter: Juralee Miranda
Nominations: Warren Cohen
Professional Development: Ann Hammond 
Professional Standards: Matt Lawser 
Program: Amy Jagoda 
Public Affairs: Bri Connaghan

Committee Chairpersons (Ad Hoc)

Standards & Certification:Melissa Leahy
School Safety: Brad Petry
Strategic Planning:Michelle Palmer

Liaisons and Delegates

MSDE Liaison: Deborah Nelson
NASP Delegate:Stephanie Livesay

Local School Psychology Organization Representatives

Baltimore City Association of School Psychologists (BCASP) April Turner
Eastern Shore School Psychologists' Association Valerie Wilder
Montgomery County School Psychologists' Association (MCSPA) Kyle Potter & Jessica Stein
Prince George's County School Psychologists' Association (PGCSPA) Jaclyn Standeven
School Psychologists' Association of Anne Arundel County (SPAAAC)Shira Levy
Western Maryland School Psychologists' Association (WMSPA) Sharon Conley
Baltimore County LEA Contact Mara Egorin 
Charles County LEA Contact Nicolle Steed 


University Representatives

Bowie State University Kimberly Daniel & Brittney Jenkins
Gallaudet University Bryan Miller & Caitlin Presley
Howard University Celeste Malone & Janicia Dugas
Towson University Craig Rush & Steven Bobb
University of Delaware Kathleen Minke
University of Maryland, College Park Hedwig Teglasi

Vision: All students will thrive in school, at home, and throughout their lives.

Mission: MSPA promotes and advocates for best practices in school psychology to improve learning, behavior, and mental health for all students, families, and schools.

Direct website related questions to Direct other questions to the appropriate board member at Executive Board or Officers.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software